BJP’s Priyanka Tibrewal to contest against Mamata Banerjee in the upcoming bypoll

0 19

BJP has fielded party leader Priyanka Tibrewal to contest against Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee in the upcoming  Bhowanipore bypoll on September 30.

Meanwhile, the congress has decided not to field against Mamata Banerjee.

The TMC chief, who lost to BJP leader Suvendu Adhikari in Nandigram Assembly constituency, will contest the bypoll from the seat vacated by party leader Sovandeb Chattopadhyay.

CM Mamata has to get elected as an MLA by November 5 to continue as the chief minister on West Bengal.

Mamata was elected twice in 2011 and 2016 from Bhowanipore, has been campaigning heavily for the crucial bypoll.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.