Sanjay Kumar Singh appointed as new BMC Commissioner

0 217

Odisha Government appointed 1997 batch IAS officer, Sanjay Kumar Singh as new Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC). He will also continue to hold additional charges as vice-chairman of Bhubaneswar Development Authority (BDA) and CEO of Bhubaneswar Smart City Limited (BSCL).

The former commissioner Prem Chandra Chaudhary has been transferred as the Officer on Special Duty (OSD) in General Administration and Public Grievance Department.

However, Hemant Sharma has been given additional charge of the Skill Development and Technical Education Department after Singh’s transfer. While Bishnupada Sethi will look after Information and Public Relations (I&PR) department.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.