Schools to remain closed for two days in 12 districts of rain-battered Odisha

0 34

As the water level of major rivers started rising due to incessant rainfall in the state since Saturday night, the Odisha government on Monday announced the shutting of schools in 12 districts where a warning for heavy rainfall has been issued. The schools will remain closed till Tuesday.

Announcing the decision, minister of state for school and mass education Samir Ranjan Dash told media persons that schools will be closed in Puri, Khurda, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara, Dhenkanal, Nayagarh, Sambalpur, Deogarh, Angul, Sonepur and Bargarh.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.